Board & Staff


A. Skipp Sanders, Ed.D.
Executive Director

Collections and Exhibitions

Asantewa Boakyewa
Associate Curator of Exhibitions

Deborah Nobles-McDaniel
Registrar/Collections Manager

Architectural Services

Dave Ferraro
Director of Architectural Services


Lisa Crawley
Resource Center Manager

Erica M. Holmes
Visitor Services & Volunteers Manager

Terry N. Taylor
Educational Programs Coordinator

Joy L. Hall
Visitor Services & Volunteers Coordinator


Gail Clough
Director of Development

Randi Norris
Development Manager

Sales and Special Events

Cori A. Ramos
Director of Sales & Special Events

Malcolm Grimes
Special Events Assistant


Helen Yuen
Director of Marketing

Finance and Administration

Vaughan Hastings
Director of Finance and Administration

Bridget Lyday
Senior Accountant

Lisa A. Woods
Administration Manager

Sandra F. Elmore

James L. Hawkins, Jr.
Security/Interim Facilities Manager

Tyree C. Taft
Maintenance/AV Technician

George E. Phillips, Jr.
Maintenance Technician

Joshua A. Hill
Maintenance Technician


Board of Directors

Andrew M. Bertamini
Regional President, Maryland Region
Leo V. Williams, III
Vice-Chair of the Board
Annette Palmer, Ph.D.
Chairperson, History & Geography
Leonard J. Attman
Attman Properties
Bradley S. Chambers
President – Medstar Union Memorial Hospital
Nathaniel E. Jones, Jr., Esq.
Jones & Associates, P.C.
Beverly A. Cooper
Vice President
Otis Warren, Jr.
C. Edith Booker, Ph.D.Peter G. Angelos, Esq.
President & Managing Principal
Charles M. Christian, Ph.D.
Roslyn L. Smith
Retired Human Resources Manager
Carla Hayden, Ph.D.
Treasurer of the Board
Roslyn L. Smith
Otis Warren, Jr. 
Constantine (Costas) Grimaldis
C. Grimaldis Gallery
Rosalyn Fugett Wiley, Ed.D.
Baltimore City Public Schools
Cheryl LaRoche, Ph.D.
Sandra Brock Jibrell
Secretary of the Board
Jeannette MillsTamara J. Devieux-Adams
Kevin HeerdtTheodore H. Mack
Chair, Maryland Commission on African American
Kathleen Pontone, Esq.
Principal Miles & Stockbridge
Victor C. March, Sr.
Leslie King-Hammond, Ph.D.
Chair of the Board
William Paul Coates
Black Classic Press/BCP Digital Printing
 William W. Mumby

Mayor’s ex-officio representative

Mayor Stephanie Rawlings-Blake
Executive Assistant: Elizabeth Koontz

Legal Council to Reginald F. Lewis Museum & the Board

Ms. Rieyn Delony
Counsel, MDP

Copyright © 2012-2013 Reginald F. Lewis Museum

Terms of Use

Photography/Video and Film Policy